Governor shares additional details on face covering requirements; Information about Phase 1 & 2;

Starting June 24, face coverings will be required in Multnomah, Washington, Clackamas, Hood River, Marion, Polk and Lincoln counties in indoor public spaces. The below graphic shares who is exempt from face covering requirements.
As Governor Brown shared, we’re going to have to get used to face coverings being part of our daily life if we’re going to be able stay safe and stay open while COVID-19 is still in our communities. Face coverings, along with frequent handwashing, physical distancing, and staying home when you are sick are still our best strategies to protect ourselves and our communities while we wait for a vaccine.

Where can I find more information about what is open during Phase 1 and Phase 2?
As Multnomah County moves into Phase 1 and Marion, Polk, and Hood River counties move into Phase 2 of reopening, you may be looking for more information about what is open and what are the guidelines that businesses need to follow in each of these phases. You can find more details about each phase, FAQs, and guidance documents by sector on OHA’s website.

Finish OHP applications by July 2 or wait until July 6
Have you started an online application for the Oregon Health Plan?
If so, you’ll need to complete your application by July 2 or wait until July 6 to start one. We’re updating our computer system to better serve you, and all incomplete applications will be deleted after 4 p.m. on July 2. You can still turn in a paper application if you prefer.
For more information, visit or call OHP Client Services at 800-699-9075.

Oregon reports 148 new confirmed and presumptive COVID-19 cases, 4 new deaths
COVID-19 has claimed four more lives in Oregon, raising the state’s death toll to 187, the Oregon Health Authority reported Thursday June 18th.
Oregon Health Authority reported 148 new confirmed and presumptive cases of COVID-19, bringing the state total to 6,366. The new confirmed and presumptive COVID-19 cases reported today are in the following counties: Clackamas (12), Columbia (4), Hood River (3), Jefferson (4), Klamath (4), Lincoln (4), Linn (1), Malheur (4), Marion (26), Morrow (4), Multnomah (33), Polk (3), Umatilla (13), Union (5), Washington (25), Yamhill (3).
To see more case and county-level data, go to the Oregon Health Authority COVID-19 website: